Honeymoon beers, part 10: Mystery beer

I saved the best beer of the trip for the last post. The thing is, I can’t tell you about it.

See, I made a deal with the person who offered me the beer. I would only get to drink it on two strict conditions:

1) That I not publish online what it was or where I drank it.

2) That I name my price, no questions asked.

I couldn’t have agreed to the deal any faster. The beer sounded top-notch, and it more than lived up to my stratospheric expectations. I can safely say that it’s one of the top 5 beers I’ve ever had, and I was really sad to see the bottom of the glass.

Trust me, I’m dying to write all about it. I even took full tasting notes.

But I have to hold up my end of the bargain. So this is the last I’ll say about it online. I’ll be more than happy to share details about it offline, though.

On that note, it’s time to wrap up this multi-part trip recap. Thanks for reading. Big thanks, again, to everyone who shared tips and advice before and during the trip, especially all the nerds on BeerAdvocate. And an extra special thanks to Mrs. Beernerds for letting me indulge my love of beer throughout the trip. She’s obviously a keeper.

One last thing: I’ve got the notes and the Google Maps I put together to guide my beer hunting in Bruges, Brussels, Amsterdam and Paris. If you’re headed that way, let me know and I’ll be happy to share them with you. Leave a comment on this post, or e-mail me: beernerds at gmail dot com.

2 Responses to “Honeymoon beers, part 10: Mystery beer”


  1. 1 kindra September 11, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    I just stumbled across your post tonight and would love to see your map!


Leave a Reply

BeerNerds on Twitter

Archives


